Customer Reviews

Reviews for Rick's Car Care Centers

As usual, fabulous service. I had a burnt out tail light and I was in and out in no time!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 13, 2017
They are always honest and treat me right. Been going here for years. Everyone is friendly and welcoming.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2017
I have an above average respect for RICK'S CAR CARE, due to the fact that I know Rick Stephenson from waaaaaaay back, and his "crew" seem to do above average work on my older vehicles. Richard at the front desk has gone above and beyond for me recently on my last visit, and I certainly do appreciate that....GOOD JOB !!! Thanks !!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 1, 2017
Excellent service, as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2017
Awesome group. Solved a fuel leak problem I've been having with my 56 Chevy for two years. Great bunch to do business with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2017
Excellent customer service. Excellent repair service at fair prices.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2017
State Inspection was needed and they were able to do it quickly with no problems
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2017
Great service, friendly staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
Always receive great and friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
You guys are great...as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2017
Great service as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 10, 2017
Took vehicle in to be repaired that another could not find out was wrong and you found problem and fixed it. Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 22, 2016
The service was excellent, honesty excellent and kindness shown to me was during the time of servicing car was excellent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2016
needed battery and they were on it quickly
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2016
You guys have taken care of my care needs (repairs) without me feeling uneasy. Honest, considerate and very easy to work with when getting your car repaired at Ricks. I drive from Grand Prairie when I need my car worked on. Well worth the drive.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 2, 2016
Richard and Richie and staff have always been honest with all mechanical assessments regarding my vehicles.
They are always fair which gives me a piece of mind as I drive off the lot.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 30, 2016
Awesome service every time we have any kind of service to any of our vehicles.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 26, 2016
They did the work quickly, was surprised when I received the call the work was done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 15, 2016
I would never take my car anywhere else than Ricks. They do such good work and you can trust what they tell you your car needs or does not need. That's hard to find these days. Richard is so accommodating to my schedule when I need any kind of service done and its very much appreciated!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 10, 2016
EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 3, 2016
While I've been happy using Ricks in the past, this time I think they were too high for the service quoted. They quoted over 5 hours labor to replace VVT actuator solenoids that basically are held on with one bolt each and plug into the cylinder head at the top of the engine. when I asked Richie about it I thought he was replacing the cam phasers which require removal of the camshafts. I am still wondering if there was some confusion on his part. But, lesson learned. I paid $120 for this diagnosis and I'm going to move on
Recommended? No |  by , October 21, 2016
Friendly, courteous and reasonably priced.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 13, 2016
Always great! Would not go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 5, 2016
Quick service
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 24, 2016
My check engine light came on and they quickly fixed the problem.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 16, 2016
My check engine light came on and they quickly fixed the problem.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 16, 2016
Great Service and they kept me informed the whole time
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 13, 2016
Rick's Car Care in Irving always provides me with excellent service!! They take care of any problem I might have with my vehicle and get it back to me swiftly. They truly care about their customers and what's going on with their vehicle. I highly recommend to everyone that they take their vehicle to Rick's Car Care for all their car service needs!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 12, 2016
Rick's is great! Great atmosphere, really reasonable prices, honest people, super customer service. I would recommend Rick's Car Care to anyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 9, 2016
Typical trip to Rick's. Great service. Reasonable price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
Typical trip to Rick's. Great service. Reasonable price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
Rick's Car Care exceeded my expectations. I went in needing an oil change and an 80,000 mile check up and based on past experiences with the Honda dealership, I was expecting to pay between $200 and $300. Instead my total bill was only $59, because the only thing I needed was an air filter and the oil change. How refreshing, to only be charged for what you actually need instead of all sorts of additional expenses. Rick's is fair, honest and reliable, for sure my go to automotive repair choice!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 19, 2016
As usual, the very best. Will definitely be returning next month for service on another vehicle. THE BEST IN IRVING, TX.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 10, 2016
Richie and Richard kept me in the "know" of our A/C issue. They even offered to fix under warranty if necessary. They even consulted on how we should use our A/C and other things that we are hearing. As it turned out - it was not even an AC issue but our engine was not idling fast enough to trigger the AC compressor. They gave my car a 'once-over' and changed our oil before our road trip. THANKS RICKS! Troy Deubler
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 10, 2016
Just like to say Richard, Richie, Greg, and the Tech's took great care of us!
All of the services were completed in a timely manner, and the total cost was very fair.
We've been customer's for several years, and the Folks at Rick's always strive to satisfy there Customer's!
Regards,
Mr. Ortiz
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 8, 2016
Very professional
Great Customer Service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2016
Super as always, guys were great even though short handed got me in and out in great time. Thanks so much!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2016
Excellent work, done on time, clean, will use them again
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 20, 2016
Quick and Richard provided a good recommendation when asked.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 8, 2016
I would never take my car anywhere else....Everyone here is so helpful and when they tell you something about your vehicle you can trust what they tell you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 7, 2016
Very Friendly and reasonable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2016
I've taken my to Rick's before. This time around I needed work done on my car that I was sure I couldn't do myself. Richard shot me straight, gave me good prices, and had me in & out in less than one day. The fact that they're AAA certified and warranty their work are HUGE pluses. Do you need an honest mechanic? Call Rick's!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2016
The mechanics at Ricks Car Car are the best! They are very experienced and fix only what needs to be fixed. I am a single woman who knows nothing about cars. They have always been fair and honest with me and take the time to explain the repair needed. They are very affordable and do a quality job. I live in Denton now but bring my car back to Irving for maintenance and repair. I will not go anywhere else. Thanks guys!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 5, 2016
I appreciate all the work that was done on my daughters car yesterday and today. I believe that Richard tries to help you understand what the problem is with your car. And what they can do to repair the car. And gives you the information that you need to know.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2016
Very trust worthy and great customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2016
Excellent Service and great work! Would never go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2016
Good job.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2016
Always do a great Job!!! Would not go anywhere else/
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2016
It was great service, which is no surprise to me. Very professional, they were up front on the repair work and notified me as it was inspected for what needed to repaired when they got it the rack.
Very timely as well, all compliments to Richard, Richie and the Rick's auto staff....Dave Springob
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 1, 2016
fast and accurate repair
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2016
Prompt courteous service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 17, 2016
You guys are great. I always have confidence in your recommendations and repairs.
Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 9, 2016
Rick's Car Care is honest, dependable, fair and provide awesome customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2016
Everything taken care as expected. Same excellent service we've become accustom to.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 22, 2016
Been good to me and is always honest with. Will give a estimate and will call you
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2016
Great service, as always. Friendly and fast :-)
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2016
Awesome! Good service Good people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2016
Very responsive and friendly!! I own a small business and Richard always gets my vehicles out in a prompt and timely manner! Won't use anyone else
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 11, 2016
Rick's Care Care was able to determine the problem with my vehicle and have it repaired within 24 hours. Other repair options were waiting a week for the parts to arrive before starting work. It was well worth having my vehicle towed to their location. They continue to provide quality service in a timely manner.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2016
They always provide excellent service. Replaced a light I didn't know was out.
Recommended? No |  by , January 25, 2016
Prompt friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2016
Just needed state inspection. In and out within the the hour.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 30, 2015
I am really grateful to have found Rick's Car Care. There were several issues with my vehicle and they took care of everything in a speedily manner. My vehicle was fixed up like new. They were very courteous and seem to genuinely care for the needs of their customers. They have made a return customer out of me. Rick's Car Care provides excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 22, 2015
I have taken both of my cars into Ricks in the last 6 months for oil changes, as well as big issues. They are honest, quick, and very kind. I am so pleased that I found them on Yelp, read all of the great reviews, and tried them out myself. Would definitely recommend them for any and every car need!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 8, 2015
Walked me through everything and warrantied some break work. Always friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 25, 2015
I walked in without an appointment and they were able to do the work immediately while I waited. Great service. The waiting area is clean and comfortable. The work was priced competitively, I would go out of my way to take my car to Rick's.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 18, 2015
Richard and Greg were outstanding as always!
Greg was able to diagnose the issue with my vehicle promptly.
All the best.
Mr. Ortiz.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2015
Smooth visit, helpful as always. Thanks for great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 30, 2015
This place is amazingly great :-) :-) :-) :-)
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 29, 2015
Fantastic service as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2015
Quick and easy appointment. As always, very happy with service and honest assessment of what repairs needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 22, 2015
The office and grounds are organized and clean. Richie was welcoming and friendly. We were able to complete safety inspections for both our cars in the same day with no waiting. Each car took about thirty minutes. Clean, professional, straightforward - will return for regular servicing of our cars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 13, 2015
Wonderful! Richard is the best and I can always count on you guys to do a great job! Thank you so much! Its much appreciated to not have to worry when you take a care in for repair. The whole crew goes above and beyond!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 13, 2015
Typical Rick's service. Fast, reasonable and done right the first time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 22, 2015
My friend and I took my Pickup and car to Rick's [in Irving] on 9-15-15 to have both Inspected and the Pickup's "Service Engine" light was lit up and Air Conditioning not cooling. They inspected my car and we left my Pickup with them to check out, prepared to leave it overnight or longer if necessary. My friend had to go to work but told me to call him if Rick's call about the Pickup and he would come and take me to get it. I was home alone and received a call that my Pickup was ready and I told them I would have to call my friend to come get me but they said they would come. They arrived shortly and when I got to Rick's they told me what was wrong and they had repaired it. They presented me the bill and I was surprised as charges were less than I expected. This was good news to me for I am 81 and on a fixed disability income. I have used Rick's on my vehicle's in the past and have always been satisfied. They are honest and care about their customers. I recommend Rick's in Irving to any person having car problems. My friend lives in Keller said he would be doing business with Rick's in he ever need Auto Repair service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 16, 2015
Excellent service and a fair price. They dropped me off while the work was being done and picked me up when the job was completed. I've used Rick's in the past and they have always done a great job, totally trustworthy and honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 12, 2015
Thank you for being so professional and prompt responding for tires delivery. Tirebuyer Email was notified me 5 hours late while Rick told me that the tires were received in Rick's shop at noon. It saved me one day instead I had to make an appointment for installation next day.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 5, 2015
Always great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2015
I went in because my check engine light came on. Turns out it was a MAP Sensor. It had already been changed there last year. They made sure it was under warranty and I didn't have to pay for it. They it is done that day.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 19, 2015
Great work as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 15, 2015
Really like the guys in the office and the service has always been good.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
Speedy service! Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 7, 2015
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The mechanic who worked on my car was very fast and efficient. Wait time was not very long at all.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2015
Explained everything thoroughly and offered me options
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2015
Scheduled visit and service done promptly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2015
Rich and hi crew go above and beyond to make sure that everything is doe with expert care.
Thank you guys for taking such great care of mine and my family's vehicles.
I recommend Highly the use of your shop.
Thanks again .
Mike Miller
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 24, 2015
I feel so comfortable coming to Ricks. Richard and gang always do a great job and i leave knowing my car is fixed. Thanks you for wonderful service
Monica
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and polite. The mechanic who worked on my car was willing to answer all my questions and was pretty thorough about answering them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 13, 2015
Always can count on Rick's Car care. They are the best in town as far as I am concerned!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 7, 2015
My bill was a lot more than I expected. The service was good and I appreciated the ride home and back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 3, 2015
As always good and quick repair. Appreciate that so much
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 2, 2015
They do only what you ask of them. They will call and give you a quote before starting work. Will bend over backwards for their customers.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 30, 2015
Great Service and Trusted people. Highly recommended.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2015
Got my inspection done with no fuss and minimum delay. It's worth driving to Irving to such a professional place. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2015
Good morning,
Just want to commend Richard, and Tech Perkins.
As always, they took great care of my vehicle.
It was prompt and flawless, regardless of the service Richard and the Crew can be trusted!
Thx.
Mr. Ortiz
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2015
As always I feel comfortable with the service performed on my car. They are very knowledgeable and keep me informed from start to finish. I also appreciate that they give me a ride home and bring me back when the repairs are completed. This time they worked around a doctor appointment I needed to take a friend with cancer to and the car was still ready on the same day.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2015
Great service great people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2015
I was very pleased with service provided. I was informed immediately of diagnosis and my car was ready by the end of the day. I really appreciate the people at Rick's and will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks guys!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2015
Amazing as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 26, 2015
Thoroughly satisfactory experience, as always. Thank you for the service you provide.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2015
The service was excellent as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2015
As usual, Rick's staff performed beautifully. I'm thrilled to have such a reliable and skilled repair shop nearby. Highly recommended.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2015
Always outstanding service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2015
I took my car in Friday to have the oil changed and whatever needed to be done to make it a good car for me. It took about 45 minutes to an hour for it to be done. I sat in the waiting room and watched the news on tv. It works for me!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2015
Second time coming to them and they were excellent and fast as usual. Will always go to them for my car repair needs
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 4, 2015
I had some of the best service I have ever experienced from a car mechanic at Rick's.
After a horrible experience at a local dealership, Rick's saved the day.
Will definitely be back if any more car issues arise and will refer anyone I know to you guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 25, 2015
Excellent service. Work done right the first time. Great deal on tires! If your car is broke, bring it here to get it fixed right!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 17, 2015
great service and great people
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2015
Ricks is always perfect.,... They get the job done right the first time. I over this place and highly recommend them
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 28, 2015
I make the drive to Rick's from Fort Worth because of the high standard of integrity and honesty. There is never any pressure to purchase unnecessary repairs and never any pressure to purchase those repairs that are necessary. They will point out only the repairs necessary and will leave the decision up to you. The pricing is fair and the work professional. It is well worth the drive from Fort Worth.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 24, 2015
Rick's is the best repair shop. I trust their diagnosis and can count on them to provide quality work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2015
They were so kind and friendly. They fixed my car fast and the price was fair. They even offered to pick me up if I needed it. Will go back for all of my repair needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 8, 2015
Great job. Work completed when promised. Great prices and friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 6, 2015
oil change was quick
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 5, 2015
Great service!....Would not go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 5, 2015
Refered to Rick's by a friend. Been dealing with Richard at Rick's for years now. I can believe what he tells me and doesn't try to mess over you.
Just had them go thur my 15 year old truck and fix everything, with Richard's help hope to have the truck another 15 years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2014
Always great service. I enjoy working with Richard and Greg.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 2, 2014
Very professional
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 30, 2014
Very good and prompt service
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 29, 2014
Very friendly staff! :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 28, 2014
Great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 28, 2014